Cabinet Maisonneuve,
criminal defence and disputes

Drawing on forty years of experience, the team at Cabinet Maisonneuve, made up of lawyers known for their professional skill and determination, specialises in criminal defence for private individuals and companies.

Originally founded by Patrick Maisonneuve, the firm progressively focused on the defence of companies, corporate officers, employees and elected officials.

The evolution of the economy, its complexification and internationalisation over the last few decades have led Cabinet Maisonneuve to expand its work to include all branches of criminal law that seek to regulate the increasingly complex tangle of regulations and procedures: tax offences, money laundering, international corruption, market abuses, etc.  Naturally, this activity includes regulatory and disciplinary work, in close relationship with our criminal law practice.

Today, Cabinet Maisonneuve advises and assists, at all stages of criminal proceedings, corporate entities, their officers, and private individuals, whether they are suspects or victims of offences committed in France or abroad. 

Discover

Criminal defence
is the core of our work

At the heart of the work of Cabinet Maisonneuve is the relationship of trust that the lawyers build with its clients. The firm works alongside its clients in a permanent and proactive manner, in order to anticipate any issues that may arise during a matter, to define the strategy to be taken, and to prepare them for all stages in the proceedings.

 

The firm is specialised in handling technical and sensitive matters, whether they are economic, political, medical, artistic or sporting matters. The firm assists its clients in relation to criminal matters, but also handles certain commercial and civil disputes.

The firm acts before all criminal, civil and commercial courts in France (both mainland and overseas territories) and abroad, in Europe, Africa, and the US.

 

Cabinet Maisonneuve has a very holistic view of the matters that it handles and also works closely with lawyers specialising in other areas of law, such as tax law, employment law, and public law, as well as with foreign law firms, in order to build a coordinated and transverse defence strategy.

Discover

Our expertise

Cabinet Maisonneuve works alongside you to solve your problems in all areas of criminal or disciplinary law, in France and abroad.

We cover all areas of criminal law for private individuals and legal entities:

Cabinet Maisonneuve,
défense pénale et contentieux

S’appuyant sur une expérience de quarante ans, le Cabinet Maisonneuve, composé d’avocats reconnus pour leurs compétences et leur détermination, est spécialisé dans la défense pénale des particuliers et des entreprises.

Créé par Patrick Maisonneuve, le Cabinet s’est plus spécifiquement tourné, depuis plusieurs années vers la défense des sociétés, de leurs dirigeants, des salariés et des élus.

L’évolution de l’économie, sa complexification et son internationalisation durant les dernières décennies, ont conduit le Cabinet Maisonneuve à élargir son domaine de compétences à toutes les branches du droit pénal qui tendent à réguler l’enchevêtrement de plus en plus complexe de normes et de procédures : infractions fiscales, blanchiment, corruption internationale, abus de marché etc. Cette activité s’étend naturellement aux contentieux réglementaires et disciplinaires, en lien étroit avec le droit pénal.

Aujourd’hui, le Cabinet Maisonneuve conseille et assiste, à tous les stades de la procédure pénale, les personnes morales, leurs dirigeants et les particuliers, mis en cause ou victimes d’infractions en France et à l’étranger.

Découvrir

La défense pénale
au coeur de notre activité

Le cœur de l’activité du cabinet Maisonneuve repose sur la relation de confiance que les avocats entretiennent avec leurs clients. Le cabinet accompagne ses clients de façon permanente et proactive, afin d’anticiper les problématiques rencontrées tout au long d’un dossier, de définir la stratégie à adopter et de les préparer à toutes les étapes procédurales.

 

Le Cabinet s’est spécialisé dans le traitement de dossiers techniques et sensibles, que ce soit dans le monde économique, politique, médical, artistique ou sportif. Il assiste ses clients en droit pénal, mais est aussi amené à traiter certains contentieux commerciaux et civils.

Il intervient devant toutes les juridictions, répressives, civiles et commerciales en France (dans l’Hexagone et dans les DOM-TOM) et à l’étranger, en Europe, en Afrique et outre-Atlantique.

 

Ayant une vision globale des enjeux d’un dossier, le Cabinet Maisonneuve propose aussi de travailler en collaboration avec des avocats spécialisés dans d’autres domaines du droit, comme le droit fiscal, le droit du travail et le droit public, ainsi qu’avec des cabinets étrangers, pour mettre en place une stratégie et des axes de défense coordonnés.

Découvrir le cabinet

Notre expertise

Le Cabinet Maisonneuve vous accompagne pour répondre à vos problématiques dans toutes les branches du droit pénal ou disciplinaire, en France et à l’étranger.
Nous couvrons l’ensemble des domaines du droit pénal pour les personnes physiques et les personnes morales :